Departmental Directory

County Commission

Lincoln County Mayor
112 Main Avenue South, Room 101
Fayetteville, TN 37334
P: (931) 433-3045
F: (931) 433-9979
View Commissioners and Districts • View Committees

The County Commission serves as the legislative branch of the County government. Lincoln County is divided into eight districts, with total of 24 commissioners, three in each district. County Commissioners are elected in the regular August election for a four-year term beginning September 1, after the election. Commissioners must be: (1) over eighteen; (2) citizen of the United States and Tennessee; (3) residents of the state, county, district, or circuit for the period required by state law. At least four regular meetings per year must be held. The County Commission chair is elected annually by a majority of the Commissioners. The County Mayor or a majority of legislative body members may call a special meeting with adequate public notice. The County Commission provides a proper and open forum for public policy debates and annually adopts a property tax rate and budget. Currently, regular monthly meetings are scheduled for the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. DST, 6:00 p.m. CST, in the Circuit Court Room of the Courthouse.

Lincoln County operates under the 1981 Financial Management Act, which means the financial (budgets) are consolidated in one central location – the Finance Director’s office. Audits are performed by the State of Tennessee.

The Lincoln County Medical Facilities, the Lincoln County Board of Public Utilities, Solid Waste Inter-local and the Lincoln County Schools are independent of their day- to- day operations, being governed by the Lincoln County Legislative Body. The Body is responsible for approving their annual budgets and bond issues. All elected and appointed officials are responsible for the duties of their office.

Tennessee Legislative Delegation

The Honorable Bill Haslam
Governor, State of Tennessee

State Capitol, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0001
Phone: (615) 741-2001
Fax: (615) 741-9711

United States Senators

Bob Corker ( R )
3322 West End Ave., Ste. 610
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 352-9411
Dirksen Senate Ofc. Bldg., B-40 A
Washington, DC 20510-4205
(202) 224-3344
(202) 228-1264 Fax

Lamar Alexander ( R )
3322 West End Avenue, Suite 120
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 736-5129
(615) 269-4803 Fax

SH-302 Hart Senate Ofc. Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-4206
(202) 224-4944
(202) 228-3398 Fax

United States Representative

Scott Desjarlais ( R )
807 South Garden St.
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 381-9920
(931) 381-9945 Fax

413 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-4204
(202) 225-6831
(202) 226-5172 Fax

Tennessee State Senator

Jim Tracy ( R )
Legislative Office:
2 Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 741-1066
(615) 741-2255 Fax

505 North Main St
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-8589
(931) 684-3947 Fax

Tennessee State Representatives

Rick Tillis ( R )
209 WMB
Nashville, TN  37243
(615) 741-4170
(615) 253-0274 Fax

Pat Marsh ( R )
619A War Memorial Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 741-6824
(615) 253-0344 Fax